Home>Regions and Cities

Population and administrative divisions

(ezhejiang.gov.cn) Updated : 2016-08-12

Zhejiang has a registered population of 55.08 million, among which 400,000 belong to a total of 53 ethnic minority groups, including the 200,000 She people and 20,000 Muslims. Jingning She Autonomous County in Lishui is the only She autonomous county in China.

There are 11 cities under the direct jurisdiction of Zhejiang province, which are further divided into 35 counties, 20 county-level cities and 35 urban districts. The 11 cities are Hangzhou, Ningbo, Wenzhou, Huzhou, Jiaxing, Shaoxing, Jinhua, Quanzhou, Taizhou, Lishui and Zhoushan.