Five Zhejiang localities to demonstrate 'all-for-one' tourism

(ezhejiang.gov.cn) Updated : 2020-11-20

The Ministry of Culture and Tourism announced the second batch of "all-for-one" tourism demonstration zones on Nov 18.

Of the 97 nationwide localities on the list, five are located in East China's Zhejiang province, namely Xinchang county in Shaoxing, Songyang county in Lishui, Xianju county in Taizho city, Tonglu county in Hangzhou, and Jiashan county in Jiaxing.

The Ministry of Culture and Tourism conducted professional evaluations and on-site inspections by third-party institutes before forming its final list.

The ministry announced the first batch of 71 "all-for-one" tourism demonstration zones in September 2019, which included three Zhejiang localities, namely Anji county in Huzhou, Jiangshan city in Quzhou, and Ninghai county in Ningbo.

The phrase "all-for-one tourism", which refers to combining tourism resources in order to improve the quality of tourism and related services, was first mentioned in the Government Work Report of the fifth plenary session of the 12th National People's Congress in March 2017.  

The "all-for-one tourism" demonstration zones must have high standards of governance, an abundance of tourism products and services, and active public participation in the sector, according to the government guidelines released in June 2017.