Home> Latest

Zhejiang to support development of 26 mountainous counties

ezhejiang.gov.cn| Updated: June 21, 2021 L M S

The Communist Party of China Central Committee and the State Council, China's Cabinet, jointly published a guideline on June 10 supporting the eastern province of Zhejiang in taking the lead in building a demonstration zone to serve as an example for promoting common prosperity nationwide.

In response to the national call, the Zhejiang Provincial Department of Natural Resources issued a guideline on June 17 to support the rapid development of the province's 26 mountainous counties, which have long fallen behind the province's plain regions in terms of economy.

The guideline includes favorable policies involving land use, the establishment of industrial parks, financial rewards, the approval of mining rights, and geological surveys.

The 26 counties, including county-level cities and districts, are Chun'an, Yongjia, Pingyang, Cangnan, Wencheng, Taishun, Wuyi, Pan'an, Kecheng, Qujiang, Jiangshan, Changshan, Kaihua, Longyou, Sanmen, Tiantai, Xianju, Liandu, Longquan, Yunhe, Qingyuan, Jinyun, Suichang, Songyang, and Jingning.


Shenxianju scenic area, also known as the Dwelling of Immortals, is a national 5A scenic spot in Xianju county, Zhejiang province. [Photo by Xiao Da/chinadaily.com.cn]